Weird is awesome.

That thing that blinks before you write something…what’s it called? It’s the cursor I know, but I bet it’s called something specific. Yes, I thought of that because it blinked for a while before I started writing. I’m sort of suffering from writer’s block at this very second and it’s my fault because I’m sort of making myself write and that’s not the way my brain works. I write best when I’m not thinking about it, when I absolutely have no time to write. Or when I’m driving. Yes, I’m one of those persons who get ideas when driving. I usually end up stoping at the side of a road to write down a point. Or repeat it,loudly, over and over to make sure I don’t forget. I do of course, forget plenty of ideas because I can’t always stop.

I’m weird like that, I know. But who isn’t weird in his/her own way. It’s what makes us all unique I guess, all different. It’s sad that nowadays people seem to not want to embrace this and often try and mould themselves into whatever they think they should be. These weird characteristics are turned into insecurities.ย Not only do we not embrace the unique features in ourselves but we turn them into fears and try and fight them. And when others who couldn’t care less embrace these elements, yeah, we label themย weird, but not weird…weird,ย in that tone.

It’s a vicious circle I guess, but I don’t like it, I like weird. Weird is awesome, we should all be weird.

2 thoughts on “Weird is awesome.

  1. Loved this ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m pretty weird too and I don’t think there is anything wrong with that, I embrace it. It’s the only way to be happy! xx

Leave a Reply

