Not a Review: The Book Thief

Hey everyone! So today I was planning a review post about make-up though I’m at my boyfriend’s without my camera or the product I wanted to review so I got to thinking and I’ve decided to do a ‘not a review’ post. I did this a while back where basically I take a movie and comment on anything but the story, you can use IMDB.com for that.

We watched The Book Thief on Friday and it was incredible. Great story, great cinematography and awesome pieces of clothes. Yes you heard right, I loved clothes from Nazi Germany in the World War II. I didn’t realise until half way through the movie that every now and then I was commenting on a satchel or a pair of shoes or even their hair. Before you think I’m a weirdo, let me show you what I mean. The_Book_Thief_1 Book Thief liesel-and-rudy the-book-thief

Image 1 – Can you guess what I’m going to comment about? The coat! You probably know what a sucker for coats I am. The shade of this one is beautiful and the little detail at the top is amazing. She wears it throughout the movie and I don’t blame her, I would wear a coat that beautiful all the time too. (She was also very poor…but that’s another thing)

Image 2 – The shoes. A cross between boots and brogues make this pair perfect. Again the shade, like the coat is lovely and I can easily see myself wearing something like that. The socks coming out the top are in my opinion, a perfect touch.

Image 3 – RUDY. He’s the boy. This boy is super cute and his scenes are my favourite throughout. He’s cheeky and witty and very sweet. He’s also very, very well dressed. He goes to school in these sort of jackets, looking smart and polished, which makes him even more likeable. I wish guys would wear more tailored jackets. I mean I have never seen guys dressed like this at Uni. Why? It sure beats wearing those football gear tops which hurt my eyes every single time. A little class never hurt anyone, except guys my age, I guess. (Sorry, boys!)

Image 4 –  Last image includes a simple blouse. She wears blouses throughout the film and I just love the look. It’s paired with different jumpers and she looks innocent yet quite preppy at the same time. The little red detailing is simply gorgeous.

I’m sure there are tons of other great examples, though I’ll stick with these 4 as they’re my favourite. I hope you enjoyed this post even though it’s a bit different. Tell me what you think in the comments section so I’ll know.

Happy Sunday!

Claire x

One thought on “Not a Review: The Book Thief

Leave a Reply

