Ain’t it fun…living in the real world?

NO! I don’t have time to do anything. The real world, or adulthood as some people like to call it, is a royal pain.

OK, moaning over. I was tempted to do a product review today of a lip product I’ve been loving but to heck with that, I’m going to go good old This and That on you. I love doing reviews and fashion posts, don’t get me wrong, but sometimes, going back to basics feels too good.

So, putting my random hat on, let’s go.

It’s Spring tomorrow! Yes, my season is over. We had a weird Winter this year and I’m loving days in the sun, when I have time, so maybe I won’t be too sad that Winter’s over. I know, you’re all rejoicing that you don’t have to hear me be happy about the rain. It also means that 1/4 of the year is almost over. Scary.Stuff.

It also means that most series will be nearing their end soon. Some, like How I Met Your Mother have only a couple of episodes left, ever! What do you think…will the mother be killed off? I thought so. The hints we’re getting indicate something of the sort though more recently I can’t seem to actually believe that they’re going to make Ted suffer that much. I guess we’ll have to wait and see (and inevitably, shed a tear).

I’m back to reading a bit too, which is always awesome. I do sometimes sleep with my Kindle in hand because I’ll be that tired and my bed would be that warm, but at least I’m trying. I finished yet another Lesley Pearse book. I can never get enough of this amazing author. I love how all the stories make you love the characters and feel as though you know them really well. The next book I’ll be reading is a thriller, which a friend suggested. Let’s hope I’ll be able to sleep.

That’s it I think! I’ll be posting the product review sometime this (or next since it’s Thursday already) week.

Have a good evening,

Claire

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

