Catrice Crushed Crystals | Product Review

I received this nail polish as part of my goodie bag when I went to the Catrice Event a few weeks back and tried it out last week and I’ve been getting so many comments about it ever since that I thought I’d review it here. Let me start by telling you that I am the clumsiest, most messy person when it comes to doing my nails. I manage to get polish everywhere and my fingers are usually a mess. Well, I didn’t make a mess with this nail polish. It’s from the Crushed Crystals range which they just launched. It’s heavy on the glitter and little specs. I thought it would be super glittery but it’s really not. It’s got a lovely texture rather than actually glitter and it dries up beautifully. It almost looks like I have gel nails on, which I don’t. It’s also quick drying which is perfect for me because it means I make less of a mess and it doesn’t chip. I put no top coat on and it’s lasted a good week without it chipping. Awesome, right? It does feel a bit rough without a top coat because of it being super thick and full of granules, but who cares? It’s not like people are touching my nails!

I have the shade 05 Stardust which is a sort of silvery, space grey-ish shade. They have other lovely shades in this range and I can’t wait to get my hands on them. Check out the Catrice Facebook page here for more information.

Claire
DSCF5345

DSCF5355

DSCF5341

DSCF5353

DSCF5346

Leave a Reply

