Ladies and Gentlemen…The Tux!

I shared a picture yesterday on my Facebook page of Angelina Jolie in a tuxedo. I’ve been getting likes on the photo since I put it up and after looking around online a bit I realised there are some really pretty way you can wear a tux. Of course, I did look at celebrities and they’re of course in a league of their own, but still, I love the look. It’s sexy, stylish yet super elegant. It also means you can go heavy on the lips for instance, to balance out the rather masculine look. Who doesn’t love an excuse to wear a bold lip? I wear a lot of blazers and shirts yet I haven’t had the courage to wear a bow tie or a tie yet. What do you think? Do you love the tux on women?

Janelle Monae is known for her love of the look...and with good reason. She looks effortlessly cool and elegant.

Janelle Monae is known for her love of the look…and with good reason. She looks effortlessly cool and elegant.

Pharrell's wife looks divine! He should have let her style him!

Pharrell’s wife looks divine! He should have let her style him!

Rihanna has to be different, of course! I don't think the look translates well on us mere mortals, but I love it just the same. Her hair was gorgeous here.

Rihanna has to be different, of course! I don’t think the look translates well on us mere mortals, but I love it just the same. Her hair was gorgeous here.

This is the picture I shared. Angie looks great although I'm not really sure about the open shirt. The pants are amazing though.

This is the picture I shared. Angie looks great although I’m not really sure about the open shirt. The pants are amazing though.

This is something I'd wear for sure. I love the detail in the jacket and her clutch gives it a girly touch which complements the look perfectly.

This is something I’d wear for sure. I love the detail in the jacket and her clutch gives it a girly touch which complements the look perfectly.

Madonna! How cool is that cane? I think her jacket is incredible and I love that she wore the hat. I would choose a straighter leg but that's because I don't have never ending pins like this pretty lady!

Madonna! How cool is that cane? I think her jacket is incredible and I love that she wore the hat. I would choose a straighter leg but that’s because I don’t have never ending pins like this pretty lady!

Leave a Reply

