Catrice PR Event February 2014

Yesterday I attended my first ever bloggers event. It was a PR event by Catrice Cosmetics for the launch of their new products.  I was super excited from the moment I got the lovely, purple enveloped invite a couple of weeks ago.  The event was held at the Hilton’s Level 22, a lounge/club at the, you guessed it, 22nd level of the Portomaso Tower.  I’d never been and I was amazed at how beautiful the St.Julians area looked from up there.

As we walked in we were welcomed with champagne and canapés, which I love just because I’m a little bit of a pig and I love food. As soon as I arrived I noticed that all the tables were full of the new products which were being launched. We (Maya, Lyndsey, Jessica and Charlene…check their blogs which I’ve linked) sat around one of the tables and all of a sudden you could tell you were in a room full of bloggers.  Everyone started snapping away and testing out the products, which I immediately realised, have pretty awesome packaging, a plus.

I found myself looking at the new lip stains and nail polishes mostly though a couple of pallets also caught my eyes. More canapés were served as we were treated to a presentation by a foreign brand representative. Being my first time at such an event I tried to make the most of it and mingle with new people like lovely Dyna from Dyna’s Random Blog and Lara from Every Beauty Addict’s Bible.

Before heading out we snapped some photos and we were given a huge goody bag. I couldn’t wait to get home walk out the door to check what I got.  Apart from a huge make-up bag full of the various new products, most of which I was eyeing all night, I got a press release package (professional much?) and pen and notebook. Needless to say, all of these are stuff I love receiving. 

So that’s it! My first event is over. It was so much fun and I can’t wait for what’s coming next. I’m constantly super grateful to be having such opportunities. Hope you enjoy some of the photos I snapped  (sorry for the quality but lighting was a bit too dark) and look out for reviews of the products in the coming weeks!

Claire

Can't wait to get my hands on these!

Can’t wait to get my hands on these!

IMG_2172 IMG_2173

Charlene, Maya and Lyndsey snapping away!

Charlene, Maya and Lyndsey snapping away!

IMG_2168 IMG_2166

One of my favourite! Special edition gold nail polish...isn't it very Great Gatsby-ish?

One of my favourite! Special edition gold nail polish…isn’t it very Great Gatsby-ish?

YUMMY nail polishes!

YUMMY nail polishes!

With my dear friend, Uni colleague and fellow lover of all things pretty, Lyndsey!

With my dear friend, Uni colleague and fellow lover of all things pretty, Lyndsey!

IMG_2160

To-die-for nail polishes!

To-die-for nail polishes!

Some of the products on our table!

Some of the products on our table!

Leave a Reply

