Sunny Sunday Random Words Post!

Title sort of makes no sense right? It’s a jumble of words because this post will be just that, my thoughts in a mash-up of words.  Sort of like how we use #hashtags.  Happy Sunday!

  • The Killers. – Loving their new song “Just Another Girl”. The first time I heard it I immediately thought of Mr.Brightside. Then I saw the video and it’s just so reminiscent of it that it made me love the song more.
  • Coffee. – I was drinking it when I started this post, of course.
  • Sun.Sun.Sun. – It’s once again sooo sunny in Malta.  It looks like California and as much as I love Winter, these days are so beautiful I can’t help but love them.
  • Pluviophile. – (n) a lover of rain; someone who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days. How awesome is that? It describes me perfectly. 
  • Spotify. – Remember when Ares was all the rage. This is BETTER! You just stream music without having to download it or wait for it to load or anything else. Bliss. Oh and it’s free of course and you’re not breaking any piracy rules by using it.
  • House of Cards. – New TV series I’m hooked on.  It’s a political drama about a corrupt Congressman and I love it! It’s also released in bursts, which means they release whole seasons AT ONCE!
  • Black or brown? – Should I dye my hair black? Yes, no?
  • Love. – St.Valentine’s over, finally. Before you think I’m some person who hates it because I’m all sour grapes,  I’m not.  My boyfriend gave me little treats just as much as everyone’s boyfriend  did and we actually celebrated it with a special meal . I just think it’s too over rated and highly commercial.

 

Leave a Reply

