I simply remember my favourite things…

…and then I don’t feel…so bad! Don’t you just love that song? I felt like writing an easy post today and I will be telling you a little about things, actual material stuff, no philosophical nonsense, that I love!

Favourite things!

At a glance: Lana Del Rey, iPad Mini in white, brown brogues, tangle teezer and Breaking Bad. Those are the little things in my life that put a little smile on my face.

Lana Del Rey is a singer for those who don’t know. Her style and sound is quite weird, so don’t expect to switch on her music and love it immediately. It is sometimes quite sombre but I love her! I can listen to her all the time, which I sometimes do and I drive my family crazy because they can’t see what the fascination is about. My iPad mini is possibly the best present I ever gave myself. Before I got an iPad I never thought I’d find much use for it…but boy oh boy do I use it. I love that it’s so compact and it’s a perfect substitute to a computer. I do almost everything on it from school work to writing posts to playing Scarabble, maybe some Candy Crush. I carry it in a light blue cover but I still take it off sometimes to look at how pretty the white is.

Brown brogues! These make me happy because they look so good with everything. I wear them with dresses, jeans, trousers..anything! I just love the way your outfit gets that instant cute factor added in! I own a pair in black too though my brown ones are still my favourite. The Tangle Teezer is a hair brush which eliminates tangles. Yes, I amuse myself easily, but that little monster gives my hair that instant shine and who doesn’t like feeling like they just walked out of a Pantene advert for a few moments?

Then there’s Breaking Bad. You all know my obsession with the show. I have to re-watch some episodes again and I can’t wait to see what I think now that I’ve finished it all!

I didn’t include snowflakes that lay on my nose and eyelashes, maybe next time!

Claire

Leave a Reply

