Christmas Shopping | Cocktails

Christmas Shopping | Cocktails
With lots of shopping to do at the moment and lots of people to meet up with, I often find it a bit difficult shifting from a comfortable outfit I can get all the shopping done in and then with no time to change, head out for drinks with friends.  I wore a very similar outfit last Friday and I think it worked out quite well.  I have a denim shirt I was dying to wear and it’s a bit more ombre and washed out than this one so I opted for black pants to make sure it’s still the main focus.  I chose to wear wedges because they’re super comfy and look nice later on in the day.  As for the bag, I had to have a big bag because I was out all day and I needed my iPad and planners and all that stuff.
I accessorised with a chunky gold necklace and my favourite pair of sunglasses, my cat-eyes! I love how cat-eye sunglasses shape your face and give that stylish and chic look.  I paired my cat-eye sunglasses with a bright red lip and since I kept my make-up on the light side, it complimented the whole look perfectly.
I was unfortunately too busy shopping and sipping cocktails to take any decent photos so that’s why I haven’t used my own look. Sorry!
What’s your day-to-night outfit like?
Claire
xxx
One thought on “Christmas Shopping | Cocktails

Leave a Reply

