Bastille’s ‘Of the Night’ | Childhood Memories!

The first time I heard this song I was driving and I honestly nearly hit the breaks so hard that it wouldn’t have even been funny! The original song was by Corona, an Italian group from the 90s. Now any 90s kid in Malta will remember the endless Italian music programmes our parents watched all Summer. We remember days before cable, so Italian TV was all we had.

It’s funny, 90s stuff are so on trend right now but I think only actual 90s kids get to understand how stuff like this trigger so many childhood memories.

So yeah, I think this is one of the first songs I actually remember so a cover by one of my favourite bands at the moment was awesome. Would I be asking too much if someone covered Blue?

Claire x

Leave a Reply

