Little Green Monster!

No, I’m not talking about jealousy.  I’m talking about Dolce&Gabbana’s new lipstick.  Wait, let me clarify, I’m talking about their green lipstick.  I gave myself a 30 minute break and browsed beauty blogs and sites today and all I came across was green, green, green! Now I hate green.  I don’t know where this hatred came from but I hate the poor colour.  I once scooped mint ice-cream off a plate because it was just too green to be on my plate. (I know, I sound crazy) But surprisingly, I think I like the colour on lips.  I think it will take a couple of particular people to pull it off and I think the darker your skin tone the more chance you have of pulling it off.  

What do you think? Would you wear the colour on your lips?  I think if the trend picks up a little more, I might give it a go!

Claire x

The packaging is so cool! Sort of reminds me of the Crown Jewels in London!

The packaging is so cool! Sort of reminds me of the Crown Jewels in London!

Rihanna pulls it off, doesn't she? Can the rest of us?

Rihanna pulls it off, doesn’t she? Can the rest of us?

Leave a Reply

