Bad Habits!

I’ve been thinking about this post for a while now.  I am always trying to self-evaluate in order to try and better myself.  And as they say, you can only fix a problem after you’ve admitted to having said problem. So here goes:

First bad habit I want to get rid of is talking to myself in the car.  I am terrible at this.  It’s like my mouth realises I’m driving and there it goes.  It also has to do with the fact that I get great ideas whilst driving so I end up thinking aloud about a post or something I’m thinking about.  Now whilst driving it’s not such a bad thing but when I’m in front of shops or in traffic lights, I get people looking at me like I’m some psycho.  Thank God bluetooth exist because I usually touch my ear a bit so people think I’m on the phone.

Next bad habit is looking at my phone, all the time.  I honestly don’t know why I do it but I constantly check my phone, even if it doesn’t ring or vibrate.  Smartphones don’t help as there’s always something to check.  It drives my boyfriend crazy when I do that and I realised it’s a bad habit when he tried to make me not look at my phone and I ended up getting all anxious and fidgety…not cool Claire, not cool!

Next bad habit is especially bad because I am a bit clumsy (some might say I’m very clumsy, but I try to think of myself in a positive light).  It involves me putting glasses, mugs, anything which holds a beverage either too close to me or at the very edge of the table.  I knock down glasses on an almost weekly basis, and it’s mostly my fault because of this nasty habit.  I thought it would all change when I spilled a whole glass of water on my iPhone but sadly I still keep on doing it.

I think three bad habits are enough for today, I’m sure I have plenty more.  What are your bad habits? Share with me so I don’t feel too bad about myself. Please?

Claire

Leave a comment