Tag – My Make-Up Story

So I was tagged by the lovely Lyndsey from Splashes of Looks…go check her out, she’s pretty awesome. Basically I answer a couple of set questions and then move on to tag someone else. I love reading these sort of posts…they’re light and fun…I hope you do too!

Here goes…

The stuff I use most

The stuff I use most

1. How old where you when you started wearing make-up?

I had this glossy roll on lip gloss at around 10. It was very light and every girl had one…very 90s and all that. I probably started wearing mascara and eyeliner at 12. Haha I remember putting on a ton of mascara and when my mum would ask me if I’m wearing any I’d always deny it. Like it wasn’t obvious or anything and I had natural Bambi lashes all of a sudden!

 

2. How did you get into make-up?

I think reading magazines and seeing my mum buying lipstick.

 

3. What are some of your favourite brands?

Mac is amazing but slightly exceeds my budget. I’m loving Bourjois, Collection, L’Oreal and Maybelline at the moment.

 

4. What does make-up mean to you?

Nothing really…I don’t mind going out without make-up…I can go with powder on concealer only for days. But at the same time I have other days I love looking for stuff online…trends, tips, tricks…anything. It’s love-hate relationship really!

 

5. If you could only wear 4 products on your face, what would they be?

Eyeliner, blush, concealer and powder.

 

6. What is your favourite thing about make-up?

You can play around with different looks depending on your mood or outfit…transforming yourself however you like. Going minimal is also beautiful and I love ‘no make-up’ looks. I believe this takes more skill than dabbing on all your products.

 

7. What do you think about drugstore make-up vs. high-end make-up?

Obviously, the more you pay the better the product. Some might not agree but ultimately I think higher priced stuff tend to be slightly better. I tend to splurge on foundation so as to not stress my skin out…but then I don’t mind cheap lipstick for instance.

 

8. What is one tip of advice you can give to a beginner?

Stay away from foundation, too much eyeliner and too much blush. Keep it simple. Always, always, always wash your make-up off before going to bed!

 

9. What is one make-up trend you never understood?

Lip liners. I hate these. I know they have a function,keep your lipstick on longer or something but I never understood this trend.

 

10. What do you think about the beauty community on Youtube?

I love YouTube not just for make-up. But getting tips and info. for free is amazing and I love watching beauty stuff on YouTube.

 

And that’s it! I’m not tagging any single blogger for this one. I’m tagging the ‘person’ with the cursor blinking, fingers itching to write something but is scared. Go on…now you’re tagged…you have to do it! Good luck!

Claire

Leave a comment